Topic: Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that wildlife parks where creatures are in captivity in unnatural habitats should be disappeared in this modern era. This essay totally disagrees with that statement since zoos play important roles in both teaching and breeding.

The primary reason humans should remain zoos is that they are built on education. Specifically, zoos offer ordinary people a glimpse into the wonders of the natural world. It is regarded as a fun and safe place for juveniles to learn about real animals, from some of the largest to the downright deadly. Children can cultivate knowledge of endangered species and how human activities impact their natural habitats, raising their awareness of protecting these creatures and preserving the planet better. For example, many zoological gardens in the US are now education centers with dedicated teams who aim to teach children anything from ecosystems to climate change.

The second factor to keep wildlife parks is to conserve endangered animals. Many zoological gardens these days are parts of organizations set up to coordinate breeding programs that help maintain genetic diversity, especially for species threatened with extinction in nature. For instance, the scimitar-horned Oryx is a species becoming extinct in the wild, and only surviving in the zoo. It recently has been part of several international breeding programs raising conservationists' hope that one day, it will be reintroduced in the wild.

In conclusion, it is beneficial to keep zoos because children can broaden their horizons of keeping animals associated with their environment safe and zoos also contribute to saving animals on the verge of extinction