Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society.

What do you think are the main causes of unemployment?

What solutions can you suggest?

Include and relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, unemployment is a major concern all over the globe. For this reason, people are suffering from a lack of money and poverty and also leads to crime as well. In my opinion, lack of skills and machines are the main reasons to make persons unemployed. In this essay, I will discuss these reasons and give productive solutions to reduce unemployment.

To begin with, lack of skill and low-level education create unemployment. To explain this, multinational companies are required specific skills to get a job such as fluent English, computer skills, and many more, which is difficult to find, because a person has a low level of education in most countries. For example, recently I have read an article from the Times of India, which stated that 34% of Indian people are rejected by IT companies last year because they have a lack of English-speaking skills. Therefore, the lack of skills is one of the two main causes of unemployment. However, to resolve this issue, the educational authorities should invest the money and organize free classes as a skill for the job market and also, they should add as the subject in universities.

Furthermore, due to advancements in technology, machines are used instead of manpower which is the second main concern to create unemployment. To illustrate this, most companies using heavy machines because they are more reliable, accurate, faster, can work 24 hours a day. Moreover, companies are preferring robots and machines because they are cost-effective laborers. For example, the Tata car manufacture in India has replaced their workers with robots. Therefore, my uncle has lost his job from that company. To fix this issue, governments should create legislation to limit robot workers and use a certain amount of manpower.

In conclusion, unemployment is a major problem. Lack of skills and machines are the main two reasons. However, the government should pay attention to resolve this problem and can reduce the unemployment rate.