Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries.

How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

There is no denying that, unemployment is hitting hard to all over the world and it is even more difficult to school leavers. Besides, there are many others problems that, today’s adolescent are facing. This essay will support my point of view.

To begin with, due to the lack of job placement, even the graduates are not getting proper job as per their qualification, hence, they have to start their carrier from the low level. In this situation job opportunity for school leavers is much more struggling situation. For intense, there are many examples that school leavers had done many invention in the history, but this is not likely to every school leavers. Many international survey had revealed that, the ratio of unemployment is increasing every year, as a result , even younger with certificate are facing tough time to get the job. In fact, even graduates are applying for the lower level of job than the academic level, than we can imagine the condition of school leavers in job placement.

On other hand, not only unemployment, the high level of competition to get the small job and safety pf existing job are another enormous challenges of 20th century generations. For the small level of job even the graduates are competeting in low scale too, while, this can lessen the job opportunity to school leavers. Furthermore, people are living under the thread of safety of their job because of, political instability, natural disaster, sexual and racial discrimination and natural pandemic, which is beyond the control of youth. Due to this risk, youngsters can lose their existing job. For example, due to the recent pandemic COVID19, many people are jobless from 6 months and many young people have lose their job due to the financial crisis of the company.

In conclusion, unemployment is one of the major problems to youngsters, especially for school leavers, however, safety of existing job is another threat that are facing by young people.