University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the universities are provided with a wide range of subjects around the world due to demanding in jobs sectors. However, while some people believe that studying one subject would be better. I disagree with this statement for several reasons, this essay will discuss why students should not concentrate on one particular subject and its effect.

When a nation emphasis on one particular subject instead of other subjects, the nation will face a great crisis in some sector in the future. I do believe that the nation will not fulfil the demand on other job sectors which requires the nation capabilities. In India, for instance, students are studying in the computer science program that may face some great problem in their other sectors such as business, economics, sociology, agriculture. For these reasons, students do not get jobs in their subject.

In additions, pupils are the best architect of the nation. While students choose only a subject that will affect on economic, political and so on it might be not good for national progress. Bangladeshi students, for example, focus on only business studies rather than other subjects so that Bangladesh is not a self-sufficient country around the globe. So, a nation will not be developed until the fulfilment of the educational problem like tendency in a subject.

To conclude, this essay argued that choosing a subject will show a great problem around the worlds and why it is not better for national development in a country. In my opinion, students do not focus on an area that reflects in their future proper what they want to be in their life.