University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Studying overseas is becoming a part of undergraduate students' studies. Although going abroad to study will be more likely to put students under pressure for costs of living, it is able to help young people become independent. I opine that pursuing higher education abroad is more beneficial for youngsters despite the difficulties which they will face.

By studying abroad, students will live more responsible for themselves. In home countries, most young people living depend on their parents, which is the downsize that will require them to step out of their comfort zone to survive in a new-whole environment. Students who were sufficiently provided with their requirements by their parents, when they move to a new country, are forced to take responsibilities for themselves to meet their needs which helps them become more independent. Likewise, for instance, I have a friend who is studying overseas in Canada. He has become more mature and gained a great deal of hands-on experience after a year studying there. These examples have given the obvious benefit of studying overseas since it makes people grow up.

However, the challenge young people will face when they study abroad is they need to work hard to afford their living. Survival in a new place which is not familiar to you is difficult. It requires you to purchase a great number of necessary goods for your supplies. Without the assistance of parents, most students have to search for a high-salary job which is appropriate for them from the early years of college. As a result, they will neglect their studies which is the main purpose in order to fulfil their needs.

In conclusion, a great number of students in universities are going to study abroad as part of their academy. While young people will struggle to meet their needs, studying overseas also leads them to personal growth. As a matter of fact, this will make the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks.