The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

In modern world, along with today’s rapid pace of life, human beings have witnessed an increasing use of cars. Despite the fact that these incredible vehicles beneficially provide us with the flexibility and easier access to a variety of services and leisure options, there is a range of serious problems caused due to above unstoppable use.

While human life develops in a rising rate, it is necessary to take into account controversial issues associated with frequent car use. To begin with, daily car commutes contribute a great deal of exhaust fume as well as harmful chemical compounds to the rise in hazardous gas emissions. Evidently, air pollution caused by poisonous car gas has led to a series of health problems like lung diseases and environmental ones, namely greenhouse effects, acid rains and global warming. In addition, traffic jam resulted from the flow of vehicles people drive to work especially at rush hours places such an enormous burden to the general public. Besides this, regarding human safety, the number of car accidents in yearly statistics should be deliberately considered for solution to reduce unexpected casualties.

Brainstorming as many possible solutions as possible, I do not agree with several suggestions of imposing a strict law with a view to controlling the number of driving vehicles in a limited quantity on car use because other problematic aspects possibly happen such as human inconvenience in mobility and a decline in the car industry. From my viewpoint, it is fundamental for car manufacturers to produce environmentally friendly four-wheel drive vehicles with engines operating by solar energy for example. Hopefully, I believe this way could help to reduce the cost of car production and alleviate the environmental problems. Regarding the traffic congestion, the government can run the projects of building underground tunnels and more parking garages. Finally, by educating properly traffic participants with greater caution on the road I believe we can avoid regretful accidents.

In conclusion, while we thank for wonderful inventions like cars to meet our higher modern standards of living, people ourselves are facing social problems resulting from them. To an extent, I have a belief that discouraging people to use cars just seems to be a temporary way. The key solution we are finding should be a permanent way and have beneficial long-term effects.