The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to development of technology, mobile phone seems to become the item that everyone needs to have. While I agree that mobile phone uses are as harmful as smoking in some cases, mobile phone should not be banned in certain places.

overusing mobile phone can lead to many health problems. Firstly, the smart item produces green light which is not good for user’s eyes. According to several statistics, people using mobile phone, especially, smart phone, for a continuously long time are easier to have short-sighted eyes, compared who use less or don’t use. Besides that, stress can be caused by the use of cellphone. it is found that people have less outside activities and sleep less due to mobile phone. Those are two main reasons causing stress these days.

however, the product should not be restricted because there are various benefits. if mobile phone weren’t banned, it would be more difficult for everyone to contact each other, especially, in urgent circumstances. For example, victim of accidents cannot be saved if there is no mobile phone there. Furthermore, mobile phone, nowadays, is used as a helpful for study as well as work. Students can use dictionary application in smart phone when learning languages or transporter also find it easier to find the exact location that they need to go by using e-map.

As mention earlier, the overuse of cellphone possibly causes health problems. However, the advantages of the item in daily activities, it should not be banned.