The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in society. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The way we talk to one another has evolved along with our state-of-the-art technological advancements. Despite certain potential drawbacks, I'm confident that social networking's positives would outweigh them.

First of all, virtual connections would strengthen relationships among people, especially with their families, relatives, and friends. For example, if our family members live abroad, suffocated applications such as Skype or Zoom could be used to interact with each other. Therefore, time would not be an issue because we can spend time with relatives and friends because by using online tools people can converse with each other, anytime and anywhere. Secondly, online conversations would avoid the spreading of contaminated diseases. COVID-19, for instance, is a dangerous disease that currently affects humanity. Thus, people would not be allowed to come out of their houses, and social media would be a tool for solving communication issues.

Although virtual connection has many merits for human life, it can also bring about detrimental issues such as social and cultural corruption. Namely, as for social issues,

people would not realize that they spend more time on gadgets than face-to-face interaction. As a result, people would lack socialization due to obsessive interaction online.

In conclusion, I believe that online conversation would bring more merits than demerits to individuals and society. People should be encouraged to use this modern tool for modern life.