The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face-to-face contact in this century.

Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing of use of social media is growing stronger. We are not strangers to Facebook, Twitter yet, and of course this situation has two sides of it, too. While its benefit bring for us to easy to keep in touch with family, stay up date the news, but the its drawback as well as effect to growing up of children.

Firstly, we need to admit that there are plenty of useful things about social media which are so much convenient in ordinary life. It is not too hard to contact someone like my family or my friends. For instance, when our parents or someone belongs to relatives get the bad problems, we can get urgent calls of their about some those crucial issues and their location as well, or when we need to discuss an outing, like what we eat for dinner, where we go, or ask them out someday, we just make a call or send a message, and they will respond, so that it doesn't take a long time for us to know the answers. Secondly, it has access to new information quickly. How much information will be released in a day, and how do we update it? We need through on social media, where the newest news are always posted, from politics, education, sports, etc. If we want to find or read information of entertainment, we can access pages such as Twitter, Facebook, etc. And it shows all those of news about topics we are interested in, so we will save a little money to buy newspapers like before.

However, it still exists disadvantages that can affect directly to children who are unaware of what it is and gradually fall victim to these harmful. Accessing social networks too soon leads to a natural shortage of skills. Typically as many children claim the phone while they are eating or before going to bed, and they gradually talk less with people, maybe even with their parents, which is one of the most essential skills in their life afterward.

In conclusion, usage of social media is still very necessary for our life in order to reach useful information or contact immediately with our beloved ones. But we need to limit the bad sides of it. Don't let them control us, let them become the thing that we own, and it needs to support us.