Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed. In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The twenty-first century has seen enormous strides in the automobile industry, and in the near destiny, several folks will turn to autonomous cars.

Firstly, driving is tedious work and individuals already have their plates full given the daily tasks they undertake. Owing to this, self-propelled cars will be favored by a number of individuals as they will ensure all the travelers, travel comfortably. They will go a long way in relieving drivers of the duty of driving, allowing them to enjoy their journey like the other passengers. Furthermore, there is an obsession nowadays to keep up with the latest trends, people do not want to be left behind, and this has kept engineers on their toes busy working on new ideas and machinations

Innovation in the car manufacture of self-driven vehicles is not a fantasy on the contrary, they are already here. This latest development will see a reduction in violations of street rules, as these vehicles will be programmed to follow the road safety guidelines to the letter. It will be a dawn of a new era, no more problems of unlicensed or drunk road users who put themselves and other road users at risk due to their reckless behavior. Moreover, traffic problems such as congestion which according to researchers have been largely attributed to adverse behavior by a number of motorists will be reduced thereby making AI-controlled trucks easily acceptable to people who most certainly dislike being stuck in traffic jams.

In conclusion, technology has come a long way and the possibilities of development are seemingly infinite. As engines replaced drafts' power, in my opinion, I agree AI is set to replace humans behind the wheels of automobiles in the near future.