Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Government should ban the sale of bottled water.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water is an indivisible part of our life. Some people think that water should be free for everyone and there must be a proscription on selling bottled water. I disagree with the statement that everyone should have a free water access, but I support the idea of prohibiting the bottled water sale.

There are several reasons of why water should not be free. Firstly, it is true that we have limited source of natural resources like water, gas, oil and etc. If water is free for everyone people might not appreciate it and use as much as they want without saving it for the future. Secondly, it would not be advantageous or even create difficulties for the government to provide people with water while they are not paying taxes and consuming it for free.

However, I also consider that the bottled water sale should be forbidden. One reason of doing that is related to waste problems. Many people throw away or leave them anywhere they want like in the streets, on the beaches or water supplies instead of putting them in special garbage containers. Another reason for it is that the water in these bottles may lose its quality as plastic materials are not natural and they cannot keep the water safe for drinking.

In conclusion, I think that it is not a good idea to consume the water for free, however I am on that with banning the production of bottled water.