ways to tacke deforestation

Forests, one of human’s closest friends, are facing a growing concern, which is the massive cutting down of trees for timbers, also known as logging industry. Therefore, unless solutions are to be found, deforestation will be not only an issue any more but a threat to human’s survival. Fortunately, some measures are now being taken to tackle this. And a well-structured conservation is the key solution to this problem.

That is, by wisely consuming our available sources of timbers, people are contributing a lot to the progress of protecting our precious sources of woods. Given that the increasing demand for natural woods is inevitable, manufacturers are now carrying out some new methods including finding alternatives for woods such as artificial ones or bamboos and nutshells for creating furniture; widely distributing and reallocating a limited amount of timbers for those in need. In addition, banning illegal loggers to avoid deforestation is likely to be an efficient technique. For instance, Norway had taken the lead in promoting national commitments that encouraged deforestation-free supply chains and then prohibited some wood products that are responsible for a huge carbon footprint. Furthermore, the Norwegian government had announced a $250 million to reserve its rainforests, which represents the next feasible way to defend natural forests, one of the largest habitats for wild animals, and to inhibit the large removal of trees: supplying more ecological subsidies. All of those three methods are interrelated and they require the efforts of both government and citizens.