As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether corporations should have public responsibilities remains controversial. I completely agree that besides making profit, they should conduct their businesses at a social level.

On the one hand, companies need to make money to survive in a competitive and rapidly-changing world. They need to make money to maintain their running, including paying for workers, building and equipment. The more large the organization wishes to be, the more money it needs to operate normally and effectively. Moreover, they need to adapt to a competitive world with rapid changes every day. It is demanding to take notice of social obligations while they are unable to cover their running costs.

On the other hand, social responsibilities should be paid attention to by businesses. Without control, because of maximizing profit, production manufacturing can lead to some serious environmental problems such as global warming coming from carbon dioxide emissions and serious forest degrading. For example, while cutting down trees for production, they can launch a campaign to plan new trees, which maintains biodiversity. Moreover, enterprises should give a hand to less fortunate people by giving scholarships and donations.

In conclusion, while I strongly believe that making profit is the fundamental principle to maintain businesses, public obligations should play as an important role as money.