As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different opinions what the obligations of a business should have. It is true that creating profit is the basic prerequisite for a company, but I agree they should develop strategies to bring more benefits for society.

On the one hand, I believe that making money is a huge contribution for the development of society. If companies get more profits, they enable increase a lot of taxes for governments that used to build a civilized society by spending on hospitals, schools,... Besides the synonym of earning money is able to expand their business, which creates more work opportunities for people.

On the other hand, I would argue that companies should be socially responsible with two main reasons. Firstly, the commitment to environmental protection must be enforced because of emission from increasing numerous of factories, which causes to global warming. Therefore, the compliance for disposal of waste is an important duty. Secondly, using money for charity and financing scholarships does not only bring the reputation for companies, but also can contribute to better community.

In conclusion, although making profits is an indispensable element to the survival of companies, I accept that all businesses should profoundly reflect upon their social responsibilities.