what are the positive and negative effects of high school students having a boyfriend or girlfriend?

In this contemporary world, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether students should be in a romantic relationship or not. This essay will state the pros and cons of the given matter.

As regards the optimistic aspect of this situation, a loving bond may be considered as a win-win relationship, especially in education. To be more precise, taking part in a romantic relationship can have one's shortcomings in studying filled up by their love mate's strength and vice versa. Therefore, both students being in this connection will have a progressive academic performance. For example, a student having trouble with literature can gain assistance from his lovemate, who often specializes in linguistic-related subjects, while he himself can support his girlfriend in Mathematics, which primarily requires high logical-mathematical intelligence.

On the other hand, students, being usually immature and inexperienced teenagers, are often attracted to "virtual darling" on dating apps like Tinder or Litmatch. This not only distracts students from studying, but also has many potential dangers, especially for female students. This can be exemplified by the fact that schoolgirls who fall in love with anonymous boys online can easily be scammed for money or lured into illegal sex, which may lead to unexpected pregnancy. This will cause the students a lot of troubles and hinder their learning path from serious distraction from studying to early dropping out by pregnancy.

In conclusion, teenage dating activities can pose paramount impact on their personal dignity, credibility and academic performance in both ways. Yet, the preference for attending a relationship at such an early age is optional.