What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

The success of an organization depends on many factors, but one of the important thing is good supervisors. A good supervisor, in general, must have three category of qualities which are work knowledge, proper trait and conceptual skill.

Supervisors in every organization need related knowledge, so it is better for a person to work in an organization that he/she is familiar with the technology of those special organization. People without experience can not do their duty well and also people do not like to obey them.

The second factor for a good supervisor is his/her trait against situation and subordinates. Leadership skill is necessary for them because they should be motivator. They also need to create good relationship with their employees, so it is better for them to learn humanity skills. People with these skills can do their job better than those without these skills.

The last important skill for supervisors is conceptual thinking ability. Nowadays supervisors confront with complex situation including many factors. Conceptual thinking can help them to analyze well and make a good decision. For example, supervisors must satisfy their employee, stakeholders or boss and costumers simultaneously. This situation is more complex than previous work condition and need analytical skill to solve it. According to a survey which was held by Tehran University in 2014, more than half of supervisors work time is consumed to make decision about complex situations.

In conclusion, supervisors need to have some qualification to work effectively, but having work knowledge, proper trait and conceptual thinking are the most important skills for them. However, maybe we can find other necessary qualifications for them from empirical research in the future.