What do you think about human's life in the near future? Could we face to the existential risks which mentioned in the conversation?

Recently, COVID-19 pandemic is making a huge harm of people’s existence all over the world. It is an awakening for us from the illusion of humanity’s eternal life. And after terrified time of this plague, we seems to be concerned about human’s life in near future. Could we face to the existential risks from nature, or from ourselves through the upcoming time? That is a crucial question.

Before claiming any predictions, let us start with some examples through historical record. Like COVID-19, another viral disease called SARS used to threaten the world’s wellness in 2003, especially in Southern China, from which SARS was caused. We used to be scared of it like we are in this time, just a little less being disordered. Besides, disasters on Earth not only come from plague, but also from other natural causes: the Earth is hitting by asteroid disaster, climate change creates a huge rising of global temperature, or other similar natural pandemic beside Coronavirus etc. It makes us wonder: Although we have been survived through all of these, but can we still prevent our peace from the other risks which might be coming to wipe out our planet?

If all we are saying is only about natural risks, it would not be worried that much. People can not only be died out by that, but can also become distinct by many other catastrophes which are caused by people themselves. For instance, nuclear warfare which is created through nuclear weapons invention to inflict damage on enemies; or intentional violence for political or religious purposes like terrorism; even though another natural damage called ecosystem collapse can also be caused by human because of their habitat destruction. Before we find solutions for these risks, should we ask that may Doomsday be nearby just for our dangers? That seems to be the answer for the crucial one we wonder at the first.

But do not let ourselves oversleep on what we messed up. Instead, think about how we can re-build the remains of the world. Because half of root causes is about our faults, we can believe that is it us whom make a false alarm about humanity’s existence on Earth? Is it true that when we change every daily habits, the world is saved a half? We cannot be sure of a none of risk world, but certainly, we know what to do to improve our and nature’s livings. And that is when we can spend all the resources on keeping being survival, instead of wasting them into false alarm we create ourselves.