When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance.

When architects design buildings, a reconciliation between outside looks and functions should be a top priority. Many recommend that purposes of a building rather than its outward form. In my opinion, I strongly agree with that idea even though appearance is important in many aspects.

A usage of a building is probably the most basis function of how that building performs or it is literally a failed project, and in several circumstances, an appropriate design can be based on a building’s using purposes. For example, multiple universities have been constructed supported by certain locations or measurements of other figures such as population, weather, materials and so forth. A foremost goal of building universities is to deal well with educational systems that effectively matches with a performance should be more appreciated by how gorgeous they look externally.

However, an appearance also plays an essential role of making the surroundings look exquisite in general. Architecture is considered a part of art and represent for a development of those locations in a further perspective, it has become one of factors to determine living standard and relevant criteria such as economic situation, speed of development, culture and so on. For instance, a full-glasses skyscraper with a solid square design can express how modern a city it locates in.

In short, a performance of a building and its design must be integrated altogether; specifically, the intended use of a building must be significantly prioritized. It is apparent that it would consume more efforts, finance and time for achieving the job.