When international media conveys the same messages to global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

The media are now exploited to send the variety of messages by its wide-fast-spreading nature. Many people maintain that it could compromise the cultural diversity. I with this statement because of several reasons.

To begin with, the media are now strongly influence on youngsters by its advertising ability. Media such as TV, radio can easily show an advertisement about the outer food products which are directly compete to the local products. For example, many are like to eat the chemical-sugar candy instead of coconut candy nowadays which would lead to obesity and diabetes.

Moreover, by the marketing strategy, media impair the traditional music which is one of the cultures of a country. To explain more, international media tend to introduce the other music from other country. In fact, teenager indulge in K-pop and then ignore the traditional music which leads to traditional music value faintness.

From another angle, media are fast-spreading so authorities can take advantage of. Media empower the authorities to expand the local culture such as food or custom to their neighbor country so that they could reserve the traditional value and also promote the image of that country to every corner of the globe. For example, in fact, tourists are able to have thorough insights into a foreign destination through the internet which would lead to enhance the local life.

In conclusion, international media could cause positive and negative influence to the culture of the countries. Therefore, the government should decide cleverly in order to keep and grow their value.