Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the primary determinant of achievement is luck. I totally disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, I strongly believe that being industrious and determined is more important than being lucky . On the way of reaching one’s goals, there are no tracks of laziness. The CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckemberg is an example. His early start is a difficult route, but now his hard work makes Facebook a great success with more than one billion downloads in the world. Similarly, despite being born without any arms, Nguyen Ngoc Ky overcame his bad luck with all of his determination to write by his legs and became one of the novelist teachers in Viet Nam.

On the other hand, a fortune does not play a significant role in achieving objects. Firstly, one may be disappointed if they always wait for the magic things happening in their live. For example, being dependent on luck may boost the chance of failing an exam to students. Moreover, there is a clear evidence that luck will probably bring a person short-term attainment. Let’s take a case of lottery winners whose lucky destiny cannot hold them during their lives.

In short, relying on luck will be likely to sow the seeds of failure. I strongly believe that the more you work hard, the more you are on the way to the attainment of your goals.