Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagre ?

Whenever a man achieves his dream successfully, there are always people who tend to think that he is just lucky. However, I completely disagree with those people believing fortune is the main factor contributing to people’s success.

It is their hard work that is the main reason of people to achieve their aims. We all know many billionaires and famous men who had to work flat out to become the one as glorious as nowadays. For example, Nick Vujicic is an Australian speaker and he lost his 4 limbs, which means he is not lucky at all. Despite his lack of fortune, he becomes an influent speaker who encourages people feeling lost around the world. He also writes loads of books to motivate unlucky people and give them hope. He now lives happily with his family and enjoys his beautiful life. Apparently, he worked hard and was determined enough to meet his success today. In terms of science, there was Edison who had tons on failure before finding out the lightning bulb. It was all due to his determination.

Luck is only a small factor contributing to one’s success. If a student just relies on luck and doesn't study at all, he will definitely fail. Maybe in a specific time, a lazy man will success thanks to luck. However, it doesn't mean that he will reach his goal in the rest of his life without trying his best. For instance, there is no man who win lottery the second time. It's the reason why we must not solely rely on fortune.