While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities rather than qualifications and experience.

To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion and include relevant example

In this competitive world, human resources are the main assets of a company, selecting and employing individuals is imperative. There are many factors that the manager can consider to choose employees. Some argue that personality and ethics are more important than their abilities, skills, and experience. I strongly agree that morality and behavior have some effect on capabilities and employer should pay more attention to this.

Some employers believe that expertise and skill are the priorities of qualifications more than the personality of an employee for some reasons. Firstly, they think personal behavior can be controlled at work by legal guidelines, and supervised by their leaders or boss but having experience and be full skill worker can help the company developed as soon as. For instance, Apple company work started with three skilled friends and then they employed many expertise and creative human to improve their work, so they would be successful. Secondly, some employer work online such as website designers and their employee do not interface by their costumer. Thus, they do not more consideration of personal qualities like habits and social behaviors. They prefer to employ just expert humans.

Nevertheless, some employer strongly considers personality and behavior before skills and experience because of two reasons. To begin with, some jobs are very demanding and workers have heavy workloads. If workers are not patient, they will not have a wonderful performance. For example, bank employees usually have many customers during a day and have more communication with them, so it is clear that it requires more patience. However, some behaviors can have a drastic impact on company performances. As a case, an employee who is not loyal to her or his company can expose some information to their competitors.

To sum up, although, some company and employer just consider to abilities and competence of employees. In my point of view, for the wonderful performance and development of a company, it is important that personality and behavior be a priority for the employer. If they pay more attention to this, it will make wonderful societies in the future.