While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary era, there is always a controversy about the criteria of the applicants that the boss of any department should take into consideration. Do individual qualities outweigh education certifications and job experience? In my prospective, the answer is no.

First and foremost, it is well said that all glitter is not gold. Those employees who get job due to personal attributes may be perfect in one particular field but the knowledge are limited so that they cannot tackle every problems as easily as experienced workers do. Admittedly, people with pleasant personalities are good at handling clients. To be more specific, I would contend that interpersonal qualities are crucial only in positions that require a lot of interactions with the public.

However, as this is a world of fierce competition. Recruiters whose ultimate goal is making profits are looking for experienced candidates who could bring new technological advancement, which will result in helping firm to ameliorate their business process to fetch more profits. For example, considering of back end jobs, previous career history and institutional certifications are more important. And for start-ups, there will be a great demand for hiring people who have abundance of knowledge and experience so that they can be fruitful for working sectors.

To summarize, it is obvious that a degree-holder who has the skill sets can perform his duties better. Most importantly, an experienced staff is more likely to offer a company to maximize the earnings. People with interpersonal qualities are certainly beneficial, but they cannot be a substitute for jobs requiring qualifications and job experience.