Why are Cities Becoming Overcrowded? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the prevailing scenario, it can be commonly seen all around the globe that children spend more time with gadgets and gizmos, instead of playing with their peers. There are quite a few possible reasons behind this such as technology and parent's insecurity. Many consider this attitude as a negative effect on children. However, from my understanding, it has a significant number of benefits which are discussed in the further paragraphs. In order to justify my point of view, I would like to state that technology has played an indispensable role to keep children busy at their home. For instance, children in India especially in metropolitan cities spend a huge amount of time on surfing the Internet and playing play station games. With respect to that, they enhance and accentuate their intellectual skills; while acquiring more knowledge from the internet and moreover using keyboard booms the coordination and movement of fingers. Besides this, the highly sophisticated play stations encourage them to do more physical movements, thereby keeping them physically fit. Therefore, it is clear from the above example that technology is one reason through which children spend less time with each other. Furthermore, it is believed that the contemporary world is not a safe place for anyone. In today's busy world, parents have very less time or no time to keep an eye on their kids. Take India, for instance, mostly parents are working and children are always instructed not to go out to meet with the friends because parents know that most of the time their children learn some bad habits from their fellow age groups. Apart from this, parents feel insecure about any miss-happening with their kids such as kid-napping, as these are common in India. Thus it can be clearly seen from the example that parents also are other reasons for this behavior of children. However, some people argued that this leads to many negative effects, such as children's losing interaction, which is the base of their development. However, I am at the variance of this because children fill this gap by interacting with each other through social networking websites. Keeping in mind all the above, I would like to conclude that we all are living in a techno savvy world, which blessed our children with enormous websites to fulfill the physical requirements as well as intellectual ones of their body, while staying safe from the outer world.