Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As the pressures generated from heavy workload impact negatively on the health of the workers, many people believe that authorities should have responsibilities to alleviate this problem. In my opinion, I totally agree with this perspective due to the productivity factor and social effects.

It is true that long hours working not only causes stress to workers but can reduce their concentration on work, which could affect on the working productivity. To be more specific, because of the limited amount of time that people can fully focus, workers can easily make mistakes or mishandle some of their tasks if they can not get appropriate break time. Therefore, the working performance will be decreased that can lead to losses to organizations. In addition, many workers might find themselves dissatisfied with their working environment, as a result, many of them possibly quit their jobs or overlook the responsibilities. As a result, the outcomes of companies can be deteriorated.

Moreover, people working under pressures are likely to have several issues related to mental illnesses. With a great number of working forces having unstable mentality, the societies might face unrest and crisisses. Therefore, governments will have to pour financial resources into social centres in order to deal with this uprising issue. This would cause huge deficits in government funds, which should have been used in other crucial aspects such as education or infrastructures. To some extent, due to thick working schedules, young people cannot balance their daily life, therefore, they are likely to get married in older ages, which could cause the decrease in birth rate.

In conclusion, because of aforementioned rationales, which lead to several adversities, authorities should come up with appropriate measurements to resolve this adverse phenomenon.