As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs.

What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation

Undoubtedly, due to breakthrough technology these days, Computers have put a lot of people out of their jobs. A lot of positions have been put under scrutiny following this development. This essay will discuss the positive and negative ramifications of such a phenomenon.

There are numerous jobs that are becoming a thing of the past due to technological advancements. Let's take the medical field as example. Robots have been built that could perform common surgeries perfectly with little to no errors. This cutting-edge technology has made it possible for a lot of surgical procedures to be performed accurately in a well timed manner. Another example, the military in the US are using unmanned planes such as Drones for surveillance and to carry out technical attacks. These planes are controlled remotely from a command post somewhere. By this, the US troops need not be deployed in the field. As these examples show, most of these positions would not have been put in jeopardy if the conventional methods had stayed the same.

With computers substituting human jobs, this phenomenon has benefits as well as drawbacks. Some of the benefits it has such as making life more convenient. In other words, doing things have never been easier after this innovation of technology. For instance, postal workers will stand for long hours sorting out mails and selecting which mail goes where; in the past. Also by using computers to do some difficult tasks, humans are saved to do more important and less tedious assignments. In contrast, using computers to do most of today's jobs, people become more lazy contributing to sedentary way of living. As a result, causing health related problems on the long run.

To conclude, while advanced technology has brought a lot of positive changes to the work force, it has also displaced different people from their jobs. And this is considered a drawback. It is hoped that in the future a balance should exist where computers and humans work together hand in hand. J