The world has seen an enormous increase in flight for leisure business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights Do you think flights should be taxed more

It is true that the number of flights ,leisure as well as commercial ,has increased

unprecedently.Many feel that it is a negative development and argue that air travel should be taxed more.However, personaly I feel that avantages of air trip outweigh its disadvantages.

On the one hand,one of the main advantages is

that it is one of the most fastest and safest ways of transportations.For instance,today it is possible to travel whole world within a few days which was impossible in the past.Another point is that mishaps by air travel is far less when compared to other means of transports.Furthermore,most air companies come with competent air fares, so that even common people can fly without much expense.

Even though air travel makes peoples life better ,it does bring challenges.One main disadvantage is that flights produce substantial amount of pollution to environment.It would definitely compliment to the global warming and also reduce the standard of air quality.Moreover,travelling by flight is very risky as any technical glitches happen there is high chance to lost life of the people.Therefore,many feel that it should be taxed more.So that people will less travel to avoid tax.

To sum up,there is no doubt that flight has its own share of drawbacks.However,I feel that there are many advantages for air travrl and therefore it should not be taxed.