The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever- increasing rate? What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is undoubtly the case that, depletion of natural resources is 'The burning question of the day.' which is also affecting the mankind adversely. In this essay, I am going to explain the illeffects of this trend and suggest some preventive measures that authorities as well as individuals could implement to mend this problem

The first step is to understand why maximum consumption of natural resources takes place in present scenerio? Broadly speaking, there are mainly three reasons. The first and foremost is increasing natality rate. I have to say that, utilisation of natural resources for example, water, air and soil is directly proportional to the birth rate. Therefore, increasing the birth rate and decreasing mortality rate leads to depletion of environmenral resources. Apart from that lack of education among the young generation is the main cause of this hurdle; as, natural resources for instance, air is a 'part and parcel' of human life but, due to unawareness about their crucial role to survive, people consume them at regular basis in an unappropriate manner. As a result, vandalism of natural resources takes place. Last but not the least, due to advancement in the field of agriculture plethora of chemicals such as D.D.T launched by the authorities which are responsible for vandalism of natural resources.

There are voluminous detrimental effects of continues usage of natural resources. Firstly, due to increase in natality rate level of competition among the same species for food, selter as well as for habitat become increases. Consequently, organisms utilize the natural resources. Secondly, if the people of nation are illetrate then, they are not able to use them in the right manner so, natural resources are not saved for young generation. Thirdly, regular utilizing insecticides and pesticides decrease the fertility of the soil. Moreover, these chemicals also responsible for causing water pollution, which leads to depletion of natural resources; pollution in water bodies is the best epitome of this.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem which gives complexity to its negative outcomes. However, there is one solution to tackle this problem, if seminars, street plays were organized by the authorities to make public aware about the negative impacts of vandalism of natural resources. Besides it, if the government should implement the rule that education is mandatory for everyone. As a result, people become aware about the importance of there kind of resources which were provided by nature. Moreover, nodoubt, famers consume fertilizers to improve the quality of the product but, if use fertilizers like doing organic farming then, we are able to conserve about ninety percent of these resources.

In conclusion, I have to say that, "prevention is better than cure." Therefore, nodoubt, there is no complete solution of this problem but, it can be solved by providing awareness about utilization of chemicals to prevent water bodies as well as soil.