The world natural resources are consumed at an ever increased rate What are the dangers of this situation What should we do
In today’s world, the consumption of natural resources is increasing at
an immeasurable rate. This change, however, has led to many harmful
impacts to the environment. The dangers and effective measures will
be discussed carefully about this problem.
To begin with, it can be easily observed that the demanding natural-
resource usage has led to many issues in our human lives. Firstly,
although the natural resources is so crucial to our life that a great
amount of it must be used everyday to meet the need of human beings,
it is limited. Therefore, it can be predicted that those resources won’t
be enough for us to live in the long-term future. For instance,
transportation requires a great deal of oil resource to run normally, so
the earth will lack oil in the future if its usage keeps rocketing.
Furthermore, were transportation unavailable, people would not be
able to commute to work, which negatively affect the economy.
Secondly, the lack of natural resources may have negative effects on
the environment. Since most sources of energy we are using come from
nature, the more carelessly we use them, the worse our environment
will become. For example, some forests remain no trees because of
deforestation, which leads to air pollution because the carbon dioxide
emission can’t be handle effectively. Consequently, people will have to
deal with health problems.
However, there are some measures to tackle this issue. Firstly, each
individual should reduce the demand of energy usage by using public
transports instead of private one. With a good awareness of energy
consumption in public, it will greatly slow down the progress of oil
consumption. Secondly, the government must ban deforestation from
forests which is not under control of logging industries in order not to
let any business or people to invade those areas.
In conclusion, the risks of high demanding consumption in natural
resources have negatively affected the environment, however, with
appropriate regulations from the government and individual actions,
this issue will be coped with completely.