The world's most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that population explosion is the world's pressing issue. While there might be some opposing arguments, I still agree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems unreasonable simply because the most urgent problem in the world is caused by many other reasons. In many parts of the world, for example, wars have led to the deaths of thousands of people and have destroyed homes as well as basic infrastructures. Hence, these people who live in war zones tend to migrate to other countries, and this may cause social problems in host countries

In spite of the arguments above, I highly support this view for the following reasons. Firstly, overpopulation might cause environmental damage. To illustrate, humans often cleared forests to expand their farming and cities. As a consequence, they could have negative impacts on animals' habitats and ecosystem. Another reason is that the population explosion might create social problems in big cities. For instance, overcrowded cities have a high rate of crimes and people live under the poverty line. As a result, the government solves those urgent problems

In conclusion, I recognize possible arguments to reject the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe that this idea is reasonable