Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

People these days prefer online shopping that is they buy groceries or book tickets on the internet. Online shopping is becoming popular day by day. There are several advantages and disadvantages of doing this activity.

Lets first talk about the advantages. Booking tickets online can not only save time but also save effort. Also, one can easily compare charges of different airlines and save money to buy tickets according to their convenience. There is no need to worry if you forget the ticket at home because you can easily download the ticket anytime you want. As we all know people these days are very busy with their work. One can save time as well as money by buying groceries online as their many discount coupons available online which are not available at stores.

On the other hand, if we talk about the disadvantages, People are getting addicted to online shopping and least prefer to go out, as a result, they won't explore more. Also, going out on a regular basis helps one to be fit.

Yet, I believe advantages outweigh the disadvantages because people are very busy with their work and whatever free time they get, they want to relax at home or prefer doing other activities like watching a movie.