Write about the following topic:

Hanoi city has been experiencing serious air pollution in recent years. What do you think are

the main causes of this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or

experience.

In recent years, the capital of Viet Nam, Hanoi city has been undergoing acute air pollution. This is a serious problem and directly affects to people’s health. So, what is the main causes of this pollution? Let’s find out it.

Firstly, Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles are main reason for pollution in Hanoi city. The increase in personal vehicles with uncontrollable emissions also makes the air become stuffy. According to statistic in 2020, the PM2.5 dust concentration in Hanoi is higher than many countries in Asia such as Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, … While PM10 dust concentration has tended to be higher than India, Korea and China (PM2.5 - Dust particles are less than or equal to 2.5 μm and PM10 - Dust particles are diameter in diameter from 2.5 to 10 μm).

On the other hand, the habit of burning straw and the use of honeycomb coal impact significantly to air quality in Hanoi. Specific, in Hanoi city, there are about 55,000 honeycomb stoves and emission of 1,870 tons of CO2 gas. In some localities around Hanoi, the farmer burn straw everywhere after harvest and it creates a large amount of waste in the area.

In addition, there are some other important causes. Many garbage aren’t transported to disposal areas, it makes increase spontaneous waste burning conditions. Along with that, construction activities, destruction of construction works, also affect air quality in the area.

To reduce the level of air pollution in Hanoi, people can take public transport instead of driving and should buy products and recycle as much as possible to avoid releasing too much waste. I believe that with each small change in daily activities will create a better environment in the future