Write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Since the industrialization period, there has been a huge variety of industrial activities for people worldwide. These activities create such a significant puzzle about the environment. However, most of them seem to turn a blind eye to this problem. I totally agree with this statement. The following essay will outline why the majority of people do not care about the nature.

On one hand, people are likely to be lack of time and effort. Most of them have to do their work everyday. When they are off work, they are likely to have just a bit of free time and energy. The lack of those make them tired and they just want to spend that precious leisure time for their personal activities until the end of the day. As a result, they can’t raise their knowledge about these issues.

On the other hand, people usually believe that their trivial activities don’t have a serious impact on the natural habitat. Although they know that resoures can be saved by recycling or ride a bike to school or work instead of using a car will be healthier and more economical, they just ignore that, just because of convinience. A recent reasearch shows that if people continue to waste resources like that, in 2050, a half of animals in the world will be endangered and there will be a rise of 3 celcius in the average temparature on the earth surface in 2050.

Furthermore, nations are not concerned about these issues, although more and more rubbish are being wasted every hour, there are not many activities to relieve the pain that the earth are suffering everyday. Schools need to be responsible for educating youngers about the negative impact on the environment just by their smallest movements. Nevertheless, not many schools can do that, which is a big mistake.

Overall, mankind is not ready to blame themselves for their destruction on the lovely planet. They need to have significant actions to condemn the mistake or things will be too late for them to save the earth.