Write an essay about the following topic:

Compare and Contrast two cities

Vietnam is known as a developed and peaceful country with a long and ancient culture. When traveling to Vietnam, you will not be able to ignore the two largest and most famous cities in Vietnam. It's Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh. When you compare and contrast these cities in VietNam, they seem like dramatically different places. But they also have something in common that makes you feel so interested in VietNam.

There are many reasons why Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh are so different. Firstly, It is the weather in these cities. Hanoi has four seasons in a year. January is the coldest month with an average temperature of 17°C. July and August are the wettest months of the year. Temperatures are high at this time of year with daily highs over 30°C. Ho Chi Minh has two seasons: hot and rainy seasons. The temperatures are highest on average in April, at around 29.5 °C. In December, the average temperature is 25.9 °C. The rainy season starts in May until October with heavy rainfall. Furthermore, When you visit these cities you will find any kind of food and different cost of living between the two cities. The cost of living in Hanoi City is around ~16.248.800 VND. When you have a chance to visit Hanoi, you should try Bun Cha Ca, Bun Cha, Banh Mi, etc... The cost of living in Ho Chi Minh City is about ~17.3625.000 VND. The food in Ho Chi Minh City is extremely affordable, diversified, and delicious such as Bun Cha, Bun Bo Hue, Pho, Com Tam, etc...

Despite their difference, these cities are similar. Transportation in Vietnam as a whole is notorious, and so are Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Both are hectic, jam-packed with vehicles, especially during rush hours and traffic congestion is inevitable. Hanoi is known for its focus on the system of interlacing elevated highways and metros. Transportation in Ho Chi Minh City is more diverse with boulevards, tunnels, and metros. What's more, water transportation also plays an important role in city circulation. The second thing I noticed is population. Both are the two largest and most developed cities in the country. Population in these cities is sharply increased. They are from other cities and come to Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city to find opportunities for jobs and enhance the standard of living

HaNoi and Ho Chi Minh are different, but they also have some commons make them balanced and interesting.