Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss your opinions about challenges of being famous.

Being famous is the dream of many people. However, it also has many difficulties. This essay will address the challenges that famous people may encounter.

First, being famous sometimes means you lose your privacy and comfort as your behaviours are watched by the public. You will have to make every effort to maintain your good image, from trying to behave well all the time to dressing gorgeously even when you are at home to avoid having unfavourable news or photos leaked. Therefore, your life can be under much pressure.

Second, security is an important concern. If you were celebrated, your life could not be less safe than that of an ordinary person. The reason is that you might be attached by anti-fans or become the target for criminals. In fact, many movie stars, models, singers have been hit by those who do not like them or have their houses broken into by burglars.

Another challenge is that your physical and mental health can be adversely affected as a result of your strict diets to keep your body fit, a hectic life with little time to relax and the fatigue after facing tons of negative rumours. In Vietnam, some well-known singers such as Huong Tram had to have regular health check-up to find treatment for depression syndrome. Many Korean and Japanese celebrities have suicided after serious mental health problems.

In short, though celebrities have a flashy life, it is obvious that they face a number of challenges including the loss of privacy and comfort, safety and health problems.