Writing task 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Accompanied by the development of a larges number of bussiness, sports have also become a bussiness that people recently care about. Although it brings high financial benefits, it still has a lot of downsides.

In one hand, the growth of sports brings a wide amount benefits not only to the countries but also the players. First, the more people care about sports, the more athletes and coaches are, so it also means there are a lot of job chances and choices to people who love sports. Second, watching sports is one of the most general types of relaxing. With the fully supply of equipment such as TV, Internet..., people nowadays can easily watch a beautiful performance of their favourite athletes. Besides, sports development is an excellent changes to improve the friendship between nations. Also, it is clear that, the development of sports also is the good promotion compare with others bussinesses.

In another hand, it has a lot of potiential dangers. The expansion of sports is a good opportunity to bad organizations which gamble at cards. It may affect to the fairness of the matches. In some worst conditions, they can threaten the athletes or maybe kill them. Besides, because of high earnings after matches, some sportmans use stimulants to excite their muscles which is banded.

Everything has two sides, and sports development is not an exception. Therefore, the government should care about their evolution to intervene at the right time in case the worst happens. It is noticable that the evolution of sports has a lot benefits but it still has drawsides.