Young People Are Leaving Their Homes And Villages And Moving To Cities, leaving only old people in the countryside

what are the problems caused by this issue and what can be done to solve this?

There has been a trend of people especially youngsters migrating from villages to towns or cities and unsurprisingly the trend is increasing in the recent years. This recent movement of people is breaking the back of the country’s economy and in this essay will discuss on the causes and the possible solutions to this trend.

Young people migrate in hope for better livelihood, lifestyle and education to cities leaving behind their senior members of the family who are left alone without much choice to mend their own needs in their last years of life. Youngsters lose on their cultural values, religious ritual which is passed on from generations and which leads to its slow death. The place they migrate leads to huge infrastructure burden, which was not planned for in the first instance leading to poor living condition and increasing the gap between the rich and the poor.

The solutions are easier, if the same opportunity is made available in the countryside for example, building hospitals, schools, college, providing better job opportunity for the young people tending to their needs. The trend will reverse and the youngsters will have less reason to move.

In conclusion, the demographic shift being a depressing thing can still be reversed with proper planning towards development of infrastructure and implementation of the same.