Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?

The majority believes that the younger generation has higher awareness of global issues, such as environmental problems, poverty, and animal helfare and then previous ones. However, in my opinion, they are equally concerned about problems generally.

The rising awaireness of people is undeniable since unbelievable amounts of money are located on solving issues which are spread worldwidely. In most cases, young people have more availability to modern technologies, by which such the global topics are discussed and deeper knowledge about them are shared quickly and effectively. Moreover, the present Ministry of Education is adding more suitable subjects, considering urgent problems. For example, ecological studies teaching how to treat the nature in the right way and prevent such environmental issues. Furthermore, on the lessons of History, students investigate the poverty problem, especially within their country, in order to create investigated plan of overcoming it. Obviously, after taking some actions to increase the interest of young people, they are becoming more educated in these spheres and involved in this.

On the other hand, generations of first half of the last century are not as concerned of current problems primarily because the common way of getting information through mass media is TV, various news shows particularly. Therefore, their lack of presence state in the world is the main obstacle to contribute in problem solution. Nevertheless, taking into account the measures made few decades ago , it is impossible to say that their contribution and concerns were not as strong as it should be. For instance, in order to retard ozone layer depiction countries such as Canada, Norway, Sweden, and so forth banned using Clorofluorocarbons (CFCs) in aerosols, which were the main cause of destruction, in the late 70s. This movement was then supported by the whole world. As a result, according to scientists, ozone layer has already restored over the last thirthy years.

On the whole, although the majority is convinced that generally young generation participate in elimination of global problems, previous ones collaborated earlier in this as equal as they.