Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages

commonly, nowadays, yougsters experience peer pressure from their agemates that effects their attitudes and circumstances. And, there are eqaul numbers og merits and demerits.

Considering the self-confidence that get boosted up in youngone's by encouragement from fellows. As an instance, in schools, various types of events such as sports, singing and debate are organised. In which some students feel reluctant to participate, but motivation by peers help them to show their talent, by which they begin to believe on themselves and their abilities. Apart from this, peer pressure can also lead to career prospects for few people. To explain it, generally certain students are weak in academics, and they give up their hope of improvement.

meanwhile, when their friends put pressure on them to do hard work and aid them to understand topics, may help them to obtain good scores. Which means they become eligible for qualified jobs.

Despite above mentioned positives, peer pressure affects adversly too. The main drawback is that youth may be misguided, as they can be involved in wrong society. For example, it is oftenly seen that most of the teens become drug addicted because their friends force them to do it on the sake of friendship. Hence, they start to spoil themselves and their families. Even, young individuals opt negative attitude. As sometimes, from their social circle, rich peers push them to buy luxuries items that they also want, due to vulnerable nature, they get manipulated easily. Which leads them to demand such things from their parents who cannot afford. Consequently, when care takers deny, they show temper and insistence.

In conclusion, though peer pressure has some beneficial impacts in youngsters, but it's negative side cannnot be neglected.