Young people learn good behavior more from movies and books than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As global econom has developed over the years, lives of people has seen significant improvement in recent decades. The young nowadays have more opportunities to approach to many entertainment and study instruments including films and books. Many people believe that youngsters learn positive behavior from these channels more than the reality. I partly agree with this view as youngsters can learn from both.

It is true that some movies and books contain valuable education content and their popularity allows people to acknowledge the good acts from people. First, it is commen these days that movie plots often try to depict good role models in societies such as polices and superheros. On the other hand, young people are yet immature, they tend to be attarcted by standout characters who receive appraisals from the public and try to copy these famous people. Movies therefore provide youngster with good patterns of behavior and honorable values that children and adolescent can learn from. In addition to movies, books are also a great source for young readers to absorb many moral lessons. This stem from the facts that many books are written as a summary of one's life and experience, which often focus on transfering noble and long-lasting values for readers. Thus, by reading books, young people not only acknowledge the specialized knowlege but are able to learn how to treat people, distinguish right from wrong, repsect the olders and so forth. However, it is unarguable that certain films and books have taboo, violent, and graphic contain which may have negative impacts on young spectators. Nevertheless, these products are rare and under strict control of the authorities.

movies and books

Experience from real-life context is more provocative and easier for most young individuals to witness for the time being. While films and books affect young minds in a less obvious way, experiences from reality tend to be harsh and direct to them. This makes the lessons from real-life situations memorable and intriguing for young people and thus better for them. Furthermore, prevalence of social media also contributes to the awareness of young people to good acts. This tems from the facts that young individuals are the most active users on the internet, so when there are good behaviors spotted on these platforms, it can be transmitted rapidly among them. Fianlly, some stories films and literature are inspired by actual individuals, which means that as people watch or reading, they actually learn from the reality. Therefore, the role of experience from personal live is of equal importance to other factors.

In sum, enven thoug books and films are important to educate the youngster about good behaviors, the contribution of real-life lessons are also significant. My belief is that children should try to learn from both.