Young people learn good behaviour more from movies and books than real-life experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether movies and books are the better approach to form a good behaviour rather than reality experience. In my judgement, I fervently censure this sentiment owing to rational reasons.

Admittedly, movies and books could not be a good methodology to learn good behaviours. This can be explained by the fact that in the hypercompetitive markets, film studios and book publishing companies are inclined to introduce multiple products which include rebel characters to gravitate more audiences. Specifically, they virtually exaggerate their character that they possess a series of behaviours recognised as immoral and violent. Take Thanos as an exemplary model, when this character is built up with a powerful and strongful appearance, young people tend to imitate his actions and consider him as an idol. Consequently, they can apply those actions into real life without the awareness of impacts. As a result, their cognition is fixed in an adverse mindset leading to various consequences for society.

In contrast, I believe that real-life experience can gain adolescents meaningful lessons on norm behaviours. To be more accurate, when they make a mistake and are criticised by other people, they can remember this vividly. They can realise their mistake and avoid rendering it in the future. Furthermore, reality experience can bring them an immense range of suitable behaviours in some certain cases. This is because movies and books can not reflect all of the aspects in our society whereas the field trip can.

To sum up, I starkly decry that adolescents should be taught norm behaviours through movies and books since there are still some dislocations. Therefore, parents have to nudge their children toward field experience to ensure the comprehensive growth of their offspring.