Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation.Why is this the case?What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Gone are the days, when youth have restricted freedom with delegate authority. But, in the present day and age, young people are more powerful, and influential. It has always been a question, why this happens? It has become a matter of concern all across the globe. This essay will first describe some of the key reason of this situation, and then will analyse the affect of the same on the relationship of young and old people.

At the outset, numerous factors can be held responsible for this situation. The root cause of this seems to be a modern competition. A simple reason behind this is the current requirements and necessities are shifted, from only family obligations to better survival in this competitive world. Consequently, youth want more independence with power as compared to their previous counterparts, which helps them to excel in their professional and academic domain. For an example, after the completion of graduation, a youth almost have awareness about his strengths and weaknesses, so that he is able to choose better career options, but it is only possible if he is equipped with power. Therefore, it has proven to be a boon for youth .

What also must not be ignored is that , more influence and power has a far bad impact on the relationship of the young and old people. The primary affect goes on their social lives. Youth does not respect their elders, because they think old people have no knowledge about the present scenario. Moreover, young people has not valued to the suggestions, and experiences of old people. As a result, old one feels neglected, and unwanted. Eventually, they both would get isolated, and their relationship bonding will suffer badly, and sometimes it leads to psychiatric disorders. Thus, more power and influence have negative consequences on their social lives.

In conclusion, although greater power is crucial for the development of youth in academic, and professional field, but old people also have enough enlightenment. It is recommended, that there should be a harmonious balance between the relationships of young and old people.