Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

A growing body of individuals agree that people should do some activities to sharpen their mental skills including reading, and word puzzles as well, in their free time. Whereas, others give priority to calm down their minds by doing rest. Wheather rest to mind is essential or not has always been a question, and sparked heated debate all over the world. As per my opinion, the activity which helps him to rejuvenate, should be selected by a person in his free time.

At the outset, due to various considerations, it can be agreed that reading and solving word puzzles helps a person to sharp his mind. This is because of a simple reason, word puzzles and readings are likely to be an mental exercise. As physical exercises are needed to the proper growth, and maintaince of body, likewise mental exercise is required to the mind. Besides this, reading enhances the vocabulary and knowledge of a person, resulting he becomes more smarter and confident with adequate knowledge.

Nonetheless, I also believed that people should take some rest in their free time, because it increases the capabilities of mind, to memorize and recall. Leisure time gets after the hectic schedule of professional, and personal works, then definitely people should spend it while giving rest to their minds. By doing so, they eliminate their stress upto some extent, and would have more energy while returning to their obligations.

In conclusion, it is sensible to say that, although reading, and solving puzzles helps the person in various ways, but it would be propitious if they get some free time to give rest to their mind.