Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same as as adults who commit crimes To what extent do you agree or disagree

One of the most noticeable trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that young individuals who commit crime must be treated in same way as adults by higher authorities. This apprehension seems to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate in following paragraphs.

To begin with, there is a deluge of arguments in favour of that the higher authorities must punished young ones who commit crime in same way as adults. The most preponderant one is that it spreads awareness and decrease crime rate. To elaborate it, when young ones commit crime they know that after a certain period of time they will be released from jail. If they are charged by same punishment as adults them their are less chances that they commit crime. It cannot only contribute to decrease the crime rate but also leads to numerous other benefits. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers masses can enhance the quality and productivity of their lives with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand in one good stead as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned propositions is that it is only likely to help in one excel and thrive in varied areas. Besides, less chances of serious crime. To explain it, in previous times there are some small level crimes committed by young ones and when they set free after a certain period of time they committed big crime such as felony. For instance the study results published by the government of Australia between March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicates that in order to maintain peace in society the government must punish young ones in same way as adults and it is crucial and critical for the security measurement of the society.

On the other hand a section of society contradicts above-mentioned views by providing reliable justifications. The primary one's lies in the fact that their cognitive abilities. To make it justifiable, whenever young people commit any crime they are not fully aware about any aspect of situation. They do not know what the circumstances will be after committing a crime. Instead giving strict punishments like adults they must be educate about the sewer problems after committing any crime. Hence it is apparent that why many people consider it as a negative development.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated despite having some drawbacks the potential benefits of giving punishment to young individuals by the government who commit crimes are indeed too great to ignore.