The age at which people have children has risen why is this so and what are problems will the families and countries will suffer

The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, the families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

As compare to the past, it has been seen that the average age of women having their first child is of later age like 30s and 40s. Hence, some people opine that this kind of family planning leads to many threats for the families as well as the nation. This essay will discuss the reasons behind such lifestyle and impact of such decision on individuals and society as a whole.

To begin with, I feel women choose to pursue her career in her early age rather than starting a family or both things together because of low child care system and lack of maternity and paternity leaves in their countries specially in developing countries like India. Therefore, woman prefer to accomplish specific goals, get certain experience and want to be financially stable before having a child.

However, cimplications that a woman may faced in bearing a child at a layer age will be huge hindrance to create a healthy family. The most common among of them is infertility and miscarriage problems. At this age they are not only prone to many diseases like blood pressure, diabetes but also, they have less energy and do not involve fully in the children’s life. Hence, It will give birth to many problems like generation gap, anti social behavior and so on. Besides this, the proportion of youngsters will be less than the older population which directly impacts the progress of nation's growth. Government need technological adopted and creative people for the development.

In conclusion, there is need to initiate strategies at family and national level so that fertility rate can be protected and facilities should be aided so that it doesn’t impact the career of women.