Airline Companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is positive or negative developments. Give some examples based on your own experience

In this modern epoch, travelling has gained a huge momentum as compared to bygone days. The advancement of technology produce numerous ways of transportation at a lower cost. The new thrive commenced by various airlines companies of reducing airfares has made air travelling pocket-friendly for a middle man. Undoubtedly, everything has its own pros and cons, so same is with this case. However, I firmly believe that the positives of this new trend overweight the negative ones. The supporting views are described in the following fragments.

First and foremost benefit of travelling by air is time saving. The benefit actually become impressive because it also save cost now with time. Secondly, the people who travel from one place to another frequently they exchange their cultural values. So globalization is expanding it's own wings in the whole world. This thing foster the tourism of any country which further help to increase or for development of economy of a region.

Aadding more, globalization increase business also. Because now middle class business men can travel easily all over the world and have opportunity to expand their business. Especially farmers can sell their fruits or vegetable to any corner of the world. For example, few years earlier very few people know about fruit kiwi of New Zealand, but now everyone aware of it because they can purchase it easily from their local market. Moreover, by travelling through air gives sense of luxurious life style or high status to middle men. This may become exotic or electrifying experience of their life.

On the contrary side, more air travelling produce more traffic congestion in air which can lead to terrific accidents. Another problem with this is air pollution which is unhygienic for people and environment. The pollution is produced by high burning flames of air planes.

In a nutshell, I would like to conclude that the low airfares benefitted people, society and country in terms of status, business and tourism and helped in growth of everyone. The negatives are tolerable and can be handle by alternative energy resources, so positives overweight them.