All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider which types of cars should people use. Some people argue that governments should ban the vehicles which run on petrol or diesel and only allow electric cars on the roads. This essay agrees with this assertion because electricity is not only environmentally friendly but also much cheaper.

One of the main reasons to ban petrol operating cars is that if badly affects the environment and causes global warming. This is because these cars emit Carbon dioxide, which trap the heat in the atmosphere and causes the global temperature to rise. For example, according to a study conducted by United nation’s mission on environment, the cars have been one of the main contributors of CO2 emissions over the past few years, accounting for about 40% of total co2 in the air. In contrast, electric vehicles do not emit any harmful gases.

In addition to this, electric cars are much affordable to use. The reason for this is that electricity is mostly generated from renewable resources, such as water or solar panels and therefore usually much cheaper than any other form of energy. For instance, an average car requires one litre of petrol or 1 kilo watt of electricity to run 10 kilometres. However, the price of one litre petrol in the United Arab Emirates is 2.2 AED, whereas electricity costs only 0.9 AED per Kilo Watt. This shows that the cost of the fossil fuel is more than double when compare it with electricity.

In conclusion, due to the harmful impact of fossil fuel cars on the environment and higher fuel prices, these cars should replaced with the electric cars.