All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The gap between the wealthy and the destitute is getting wider these days as the high-class people get wealthier while the low-class is suffering even more. This essay discusses the problems that might arise due to this ever widening gap between poor and rich and solutions that could be addressed to resolve the poverty problems.

The wide-range differences of social classes could cause a big problem for a country. When the elite classes get richer and the low-income get poorer, crime, inequality and violence rate increases significantly. This issue could be a threat to the country's stability, as there might be protests and riots. One of the examples is the French Revolution that was primarily caused by the social and economic discriminations. During the Revolution, the gap difference between the rich and the poor was large and it had caused the unstoppable riot. The gap is responsible to brings political instability and dissatisfaction among mass people.

The government could take numerous initiatives do to resolve the issue and alleviate poverty. Firstly, the government should make proper regulations in terms of business practice and create more job opportunities. Any monopoly and nepotism in important sectors should not be allowed. Secondly, the government must provide subsidies for the low-income people. The fund for these subsidies could be allocated from income taxes collected from the rich people and larger organisations. With the subsidies, it is hoped that the poor classes could improve their economic conditions.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the majority of global resources are controlled by a fraction of the population and this could become a serious threat to the country. Creating more jobs and eliminating corruption could be effective measures to address the poverty problems.