Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas To what extent do you agree or disagree

Art is a powerful form of communication and has become an indispensable part of human civilization. Many believe that in order to develop creativity of artists, an unlimited amount of freedom is a need and artists should be allowed to convey any concepts completely freely. Whereas, others say that artists’ freedom should be restricted. In my opinion, I tend to support the idea freedom of expression should be censored by government to protect people and society.

Artists’ expression of art should be limited to protect young people from criminal activities. For instance, without necessary regulation, minors can approach pornography easily through film or picture. It might stimulate them engage in sexual activities leading to illegal behavior. The epitome of this point would be the increase in abortion rate of teenager recently. In addition, it is dangerous if the young are not protected from violent. The best possible example of it is the increase in the number of under eighteen crime is related to the violent content in their familiar activities such as video games, comics or movies since they are tent to learn and mimic violence from these resources.

Another point the restriction should be applied on artists’ concepts is to prevent political conflicts in society. Obviously, topics relating to religion usually create arguments since each religion has different perspective. In some cases, it might end up by murder and violence. In addition, some bad group of people might take advantage from art to against government by spreading incorrect information about government in movie, music or pictures. Consequently, it would lead to unrest in society.

In conclusion, thus art plays a crucial role in society and government should encourage artists to develop their creativity, limiting the thoughts and ideas should be necessarily applied to not only protect the young from unwanted content but also keep the society in stability.