The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that taking part in parenting courses plays an important role in children’s development. While many parents can be supported in nurturing their kids by these courses, I believe it might not be the best choice for upbringing a child.

Classes for parenting skills are good ways which help parents bring up children better, especially for first-time parents or young couples. By attending parenting courses, parents might know how to prepare, be ready or give first-aid in emergencies, for instance, when the baby cries and refuses food for many days or he/she is shocked after taking vaccines. Parents are also learnt to manage negative emotions such as anger or anxiety thanks to helpful information from the courses to identify the causes behind every act of children. Furthermore, the classes can create a community, which helps parents to share and get tips from more experienced parents to afford more effective interaction with their children.

However, there are two reasons why I argue against making parents join parenting courses for nourishing a child. Firstly, the courses may be a great idea but not the best option. Instead of spending hours studying in classes, parents can research on the Internet with a plentiful supply of certified knowledge by professors all around the world or ask grandparents and relatives for experience in raising a kid. Secondly, each family has different stories leading to different backgrounds for children’s growing up, so parents have their own methods to take care of their sons/daughters.

In conclusion, I think that parenting courses might be an option but not the required thing parents have to do to have reasonable performances in developing children.